You are here: About the OfficeAbout the OfficeOrganisationBoards and CommitteesNational Research Infrastructure CommitteeDr. Ákos Horváth
Dr. Ákos Horváth
12 December 2017
Modified: 22 August 2023
Reading time: 1 minute(s)

Member of the National Research Infrastructure Committee

Dr. Horváth ÁkosEnergy
Physicist (nuclear power engineering, materials science)
Director General of the Centre for Energy Research

Physicist, Director General of the Centre for Energy Research. His research specializes radiation damage of the structural materials of nuclear reactors; experimental study of high-temperature corrosion; electrochemistry.

Member of several national and international organisations, including the Scientific Council of the Hungarian Atomic Energy Authority, the Steering Board of the Strategic Energy Technology Plan of the European Commission.

Further information:

Updated: 22 August 2023
Was this page helpful?