You are here: About the OfficeInternational cooperation
International cooperation
Horizon 2020
Horizon 2020 is the European Union’s research, development and innovation policy for 2014–2020. The program has an unprecedented budget of nearly EUR 79 billion. It is the financial instrument implementing the “Innovation Union”, a Europe 2020 flagship initiative aimed at securing Europe’s global competitiveness.
Visegrád Group (V4)
The Visegrád Group was established by Poland, Czechoslovakia, and Hungary by passing the Visegrád declaration in 1991. The main objective of this initiative is to establish long-term cooperation primarily on the field of economy, common foreign and security policy, culture, education, environmental protection, transport, energy, science, and technology.